Exact Time in Asia

The GetDateTime website provides information about the exact time in 51 countries of the continent Asia
Select the desired city to find the exact time, sunrise and sunset times, as well as the main information about the city.
#
Country
Count of cities
Count of timezones
Standard/DST times
1
United Arab Emirates
6
UTC+04:00
2
Afghanistan
20
UTC+04:30
3
Armenia
2
UTC+04:00
4
Azerbaijan
4
UTC+04:00
5
Bangladesh
11
UTC+06:00
6
Bahrain
0
UTC+03:00
7
Brunei Darussalam
1
UTC+08:00
8
Bhutan
1
UTC+06:00
9
Cocos (Keeling) Islands
0
UTC+06:30
10
China
186
UTC+06:00 - UTC+08:00
11
Georgia
4
UTC+04:00
12
Hong Kong
1
UTC+08:00
13
Indonesia
71
UTC+07:00 - UTC+09:00
14
Israel
8
UTC+02:00
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
15
India
125
UTC+05:30
16
British Indian Ocean Territory
0
UTC+06:00
17
Iraq
7
UTC+03:00
18
Iran
53
UTC+03:30
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Saturday, March 21, 2020
19
Jordan
4
UTC+02:00
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
20
Japan
83
UTC+09:00
21
Kyrgyzstan
3
UTC+06:00
22
Cambodia
13
UTC+07:00
23
Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
2
UTC+09:00
24
Korea, Republic of
22
UTC+09:00
25
Kuwait
1
UTC+03:00
26
Kazakhstan
18
UTC+05:00 - UTC+06:00
27
Lao People's Democratic Republic
15
UTC+07:00
28
Lebanon
2
UTC+02:00
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Sunday, March 29, 2020
29
Sri Lanka
15
UTC+05:30
30
Myanmar
0
UTC+06:30
31
Mongolia
17
UTC+07:00 - UTC+08:00
32
Macao
1
UTC+08:00
33
Maldives
5
UTC+05:00
34
Malaysia
36
UTC+08:00
35
Nepal
28
UTC+05:45
36
Oman
6
UTC+04:00
37
Philippines
64
UTC+08:00
38
Pakistan
51
UTC+05:00
39
Palestinian, State of
1
UTC+02:00
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
40
Qatar
1
UTC+03:00
41
Saudi Arabia
24
UTC+03:00
42
Singapore
0
UTC+08:00
43
Syrian Arab Republic
5
UTC+02:00
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
44
Thailand
45
UTC+07:00
45
Tajikistan
3
UTC+05:00
46
Turkmenistan
5
UTC+05:00
47
Turkey
52
UTC+03:00
48
Taiwan, Province of China
13
UTC+08:00
49
Uzbekistan
10
UTC+05:00
50
Viet Nam
32
UTC+07:00
51
Yemen
24
UTC+03:00

The continent of Asia

Asia is the largest part of the world with a total area of 44,580,000 sq km). Together with Europe (10,180,000 sq km), Asia forms the continent of Eurasiat.

  • The population of Asia accounts for about 4.463 billion people with the population density of 87 persons per square kilometre. There is high population growth on the continent of Asia: 4.175 billion people in 2012 and 4.463 billion people in 2016;
  • The continent uses 11 time zones:UTC+02:00, UTC+03:00, UTC+04:00, UTC+05:00, UTC+06:00, UTC+07:00, UTC+08:00, UTC+09:00, UTC+10:00, UTC+11:00, UTC+12:00;
  • Asia’s total area is 44,580,000 sq km;
  • Asia consists of 51 countries with such largest countries as China, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Russia, Japan and others.
  • In addition to Asia, there are also 6 continents in the world: Africa, Antarctica, Europe, North America, Australia, South America..

The continent is known to be the largest part of the globe.

As for the temperature and climate in general Asia, there are different weather conditions on the continents. This is connected with the great area of the continent. It is rather cold in the northern part of the continent – the temperatures reach -50°C, while there is a hot climate in the south. Asia has a wet climate in the east and south-east and dry climate in the central part of the continent.