Exact Time in Oceania

The continent of Australia and Oceania

Australia and Oceania is one of the continents on the planet Earth. This part of the world consists of Australia and the adjoining islands which called Oceania. The total area of Australia and Oceania accounts for 8,510,000 sq km.

  • The population of Australia is approximately 39,900,000 people or about 1% of the total Earth’s population. The density of the population in Australia is very low – about 3.18 persons per square kilometre;
  • Australia and Oceania have 8 main time zones: UTC+10, UTC+11, UTC+12, UTC+13, UTC+14, UTC-12, UTC-11, UTC-10;
  • Australia’s total area accounts for 17,692,024 sq km;
  • The continent consists of 28 countries and other dependent territories with such well-known countries as Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and others.
  • In addition to Australia and Oceania, there are also 6 continents in the world: Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Europe, North America, South America.

There are 5 climatic zones on the continent: subequatorial, equatorial, tropical, subtropical and temperate zones. The larger part of Australia has a moderate climate with a range of temperatures from 6°С to 27°С.

The region of Australia and Oceania, especially the islands of Oceania are exposed to the ruinous influence of natural disasters such as volcanic explosions, tsunami, cyclones, earthquakes, typhoons, heavy rainfalls and droughts.