Current time in Cooma, Australia Australia

In Cooma now Tuesday, October 27, 2020, week 44
20:56
:48
Now Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), offset UTC+10:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Cooma, Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Sunrise: 06:04
Sunset: 19:30
Moon rise: 15:25
Moon set: 04:40

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2020 in Cooma, Australia
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00

Information about Cooma, Australia

Cooma, Australia

Cooma is one of the cities in Australia. Cooma is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Cooma, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Cooma is 20:56 Daylight saving time takes place after 23 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -36.24
Longitude 149.12
Population 6,520
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Cooma is 6,520 people, which is ~ 0.03% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Wollongong 20:56
Adelaide 20:26
Darwin 19:26
Maitland 20:56
Caloundra 19:56
Townsville 19:56
Brisbane 19:56
Sunshine Coast 19:56
Wagga Wagga 20:56
Sydney 20:56

Current time in different cities of Australia

Orange 20:56
Thangool 19:56
Katherine 19:26
Fremantle 17:56
Lock 20:26
Learmonth 17:56
Woomera Prohibited Area 20:26
Tom Price 17:56
Cobar 20:56
Ceduna 20:26

Exact Time in Cooma

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Cooma, Australia. Cooma is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Cooma. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Cooma as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Cooma time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Cooma and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Cooma uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Cooma should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).