Current time in Georgetown, Australia Australia

In Georgetown now Wednesday, October 28, 2020, week 44
00:35
:05
Now Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), offset UTC+10:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Georgetown, Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Sunrise: 05:48
Sunset: 18:30
Moon rise: 15:06
Moon set: 03:50

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2020 in Georgetown, Australia
UTC offset year round
Daylight saving time does not apply
Time zone used — UTC+10:00

Information about Georgetown, Australia

Georgetown, Australia

Georgetown is one of the cities in Australia. Georgetown is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Georgetown, Australia define as UTC+10:00, so at the moment the current time in Georgetown is 00:35

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -18.29
Longitude 143.55
Population 254
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Georgetown is 254 people, which is ~ 0.00% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Wollongong 01:35
Adelaide 01:05
Darwin 00:05
Maitland 01:35
Caloundra 00:35
Townsville 00:35
Brisbane 00:35
Sunshine Coast 00:35
Wagga Wagga 01:35
Sydney 01:35

Current time in different cities of Australia

Marble Bar 22:35
Learmonth 22:35
Tewantin 00:35
Cobar 01:35
Kingscote 01:05
Brisbane 00:35
Blackwater 00:35
Chillagoe 00:35
Hamilton 01:35
Karratha 22:35

Exact Time in Georgetown

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Georgetown, Australia. Georgetown is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Georgetown. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Georgetown as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Georgetown time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Georgetown and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Georgetown uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00.