Current time in Gosford, Australia Australia

In Gosford now Tuesday, October 27, 2020, week 44
21:23
:01
Now Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), offset UTC+10:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Gosford, Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Sunrise: 05:59
Sunset: 19:17
Moon rise: 15:19
Moon set: 04:29

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2020 in Gosford, Australia
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00

Information about Gosford, Australia

Gosford, Australia

Gosford is one of the cities in Australia. Gosford is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Gosford, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Gosford is 21:23 Daylight saving time takes place after 23 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -33.42
Longitude 151.34
Population 3,021
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Gosford is 3,021 people, which is ~ 0.01% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Wollongong 21:23
Adelaide 20:53
Darwin 19:53
Maitland 21:23
Caloundra 20:23
Townsville 20:23
Brisbane 20:23
Sunshine Coast 20:23
Wagga Wagga 21:23
Sydney 21:23

Current time in different cities of Australia

Evans Head 21:23
Wagga Wagga 21:23
Katanning 18:23
Renmark 20:53
Thangool 20:23
Oakey 20:23
Redbank Plains 20:23
Winton 20:23
Cairns 20:23
Roebourne 18:23

Exact Time in Gosford

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Gosford, Australia. Gosford is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Gosford. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Gosford as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Gosford time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Gosford and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Gosford uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Gosford should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).