Current time in Hobart, Australia Australia

In Hobart now Tuesday, January 19, 2021, week 4
18:51
:15
Now Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT), offset UTC+11:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone, UTC+10:00 will start from Apr 4, 2021

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Hobart, Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Sunrise: 05:55
Sunset: 20:47
Moon rise: 11:54
Moon set: 00:10

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2021 in Hobart, Australia
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 4, 2021, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00

Information about Hobart, Australia

Hobart, Australia

Hobart is one of the cities in Australia. Hobart is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Hobart, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Hobart is 18:51 Standard time takes place after 74 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -42.88
Longitude 147.33
Population 216,656
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Hobart is 216,656 people, which is ~ 1.01% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Geelong 18:51
Wollongong 18:51
Brisbane 17:51
Adelaide 18:21
Hobart 18:51
Darwin 17:21
Bunbury 15:51
Newcastle 18:51
Camden Council 18:51
Melbourne 18:51

Current time in different cities of Australia

Tamworth 18:51
Thursday Island 17:51
Colac 18:51
Balranald 18:51
Naracoorte 18:21
Bunbury 15:51
Jurien Bay 15:51
Camden Council 18:51
Lismore 18:51
Chinchilla 17:51

Exact Time in Hobart

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Hobart, Australia. Hobart is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Hobart. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Hobart as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Hobart time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Hobart and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Hobart uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Hobart should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 4, 2021, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).