Current time in Lightning Ridge, Australia Australia

In Lightning Ridge now Tuesday, January 19, 2021, week 4
13:55
:13
Now Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT), offset UTC+11:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone, UTC+10:00 will start from Apr 4, 2021

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Lightning Ridge, Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Sunrise: 06:26
Sunset: 20:11
Moon rise: 11:53
Moon set: 00:10

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2021 in Lightning Ridge, Australia
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 4, 2021, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00

Information about Lightning Ridge, Australia

Lightning Ridge, Australia

Lightning Ridge is one of the cities in Australia. Lightning Ridge is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Lightning Ridge, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Lightning Ridge is 13:55 Standard time takes place after 74 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -29.43
Longitude 147.98
Population 2,685
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Lightning Ridge is 2,685 people, which is ~ 0.01% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Geelong 13:55
Wollongong 13:55
Brisbane 12:55
Adelaide 13:25
Hobart 13:55
Darwin 12:25
Bunbury 10:55
Newcastle 13:55
Camden Council 13:55
Melbourne 13:55

Current time in different cities of Australia

Maitland 13:55
Esperance 10:55
Sandstone 10:55
Wudinna 13:25
Alawoona 13:25
Hobart 13:55
Cooktown 12:55
Penong 13:25
Donvale 13:55
Southern Cross 10:55

Exact Time in Lightning Ridge

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Lightning Ridge, Australia. Lightning Ridge is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Lightning Ridge. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Lightning Ridge as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Lightning Ridge time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Lightning Ridge and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Lightning Ridge uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Lightning Ridge should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 4, 2021, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).