Current time in Port Augusta, Australia Australia

In Port Augusta now Wednesday, October 28, 2020, week 44
01:28
:57
Now Australian Central Standard Time (ACST), offset UTC+09:30
Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) standard time zone

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Port Augusta, Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Sunrise: 06:25
Sunset: 19:40
Moon rise: 15:47
Moon set: 04:53

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2020 in Port Augusta, Australia
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00

Information about Port Augusta, Australia

Port Augusta, Australia

Port Augusta is one of the cities in Australia. Port Augusta is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Port Augusta, Australia define as UTC+09:30, with daylight saving time UTC+10:30 so at the moment the current time in Port Augusta is 01:28 Daylight saving time takes place after 23 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -32.50
Longitude 137.77
Population 13,257
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Port Augusta is 13,257 people, which is ~ 0.06% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Wollongong 01:58
Adelaide 01:28
Darwin 00:28
Maitland 01:58
Caloundra 00:58
Townsville 00:58
Brisbane 00:58
Sunshine Coast 00:58
Wagga Wagga 01:58
Sydney 01:58

Current time in different cities of Australia

Cootamundra 01:58
Port Pirie 01:28
Laverton 22:58
Thargomindah 00:58
Newman 22:58
Collarenebri 01:58
Penong 01:28
Brighton 01:58
Takura 00:58
Clear Mountain 00:58

Exact Time in Port Augusta

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Port Augusta, Australia. Port Augusta is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Port Augusta. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Port Augusta as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Port Augusta time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Port Augusta and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Port Augusta uses Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) UTC+09:30 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+10:30 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Port Augusta should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).