Current time in Strahan, Australia Australia

In Strahan now Tuesday, October 27, 2020, week 44
20:59
:30
Now Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), offset UTC+10:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Strahan, Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Sunrise: 06:09
Sunset: 19:55
Moon rise: 15:33
Moon set: 05:01

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2020 in Strahan, Australia
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00

Information about Strahan, Australia

Strahan, Australia

Strahan is one of the cities in Australia. Strahan is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Strahan, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Strahan is 20:59 Daylight saving time takes place after 23 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -42.15
Longitude 145.33
Population 637
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Strahan is 637 people, which is ~ 0.00% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Wollongong 20:59
Adelaide 20:29
Darwin 19:29
Maitland 20:59
Caloundra 19:59
Townsville 19:59
Brisbane 19:59
Sunshine Coast 19:59
Wagga Wagga 20:59
Sydney 20:59

Current time in different cities of Australia

Young 20:59
Bunbury 17:59
Port Augusta 20:29
Darwin 19:29
Coonamble 20:59
Smithton 20:59
Bourke 20:59
Benalla 20:59
Palm Island 19:59
Lismore 20:59

Exact Time in Strahan

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Strahan, Australia. Strahan is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Strahan. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Strahan as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Strahan time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Strahan and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Strahan uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Strahan should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).