Current time in Tamworth, Australia Australia

In Tamworth now Tuesday, January 19, 2021, week 4
14:16
:20
Now Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT), offset UTC+11:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone, UTC+10:00 will start from Apr 4, 2021

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Tamworth, Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Sunrise: 06:10
Sunset: 20:02
Moon rise: 11:40
Moon set: 23:58

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2021 in Tamworth, Australia
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 4, 2021, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00

Information about Tamworth, Australia

Tamworth, Australia

Tamworth is one of the cities in Australia. Tamworth is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Tamworth, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Tamworth is 14:16 Standard time takes place after 74 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -31.09
Longitude 150.93
Population 47,597
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Tamworth is 47,597 people, which is ~ 0.22% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Geelong 14:16
Wollongong 14:16
Brisbane 13:16
Adelaide 13:46
Hobart 14:16
Darwin 12:46
Bunbury 11:16
Newcastle 14:16
Camden Council 14:16
Melbourne 14:16

Current time in different cities of Australia

Nerang 13:16
West Wyalong 14:16
Goulburn 14:16
Katanning 11:16
Coffs Harbour 14:16
Lockhart River 13:16
Penong 13:46
Albury 14:16
Nullagine 11:16
Coonabarabran 14:16

Exact Time in Tamworth

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Tamworth, Australia. Tamworth is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Tamworth. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Tamworth as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Tamworth time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Tamworth and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Tamworth uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Tamworth should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 4, 2021, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).