Current time in Walcha, Australia Australia

In Walcha now Wednesday, October 28, 2020, week 44
01:28
:22
Now Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), offset UTC+10:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Walcha, Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Sunrise: 06:00
Sunset: 19:12
Moon rise: 15:19
Moon set: 04:25

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2020 in Walcha, Australia
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 5, 2020, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00

Information about Walcha, Australia

Walcha, Australia

Walcha is one of the cities in Australia. Walcha is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Walcha, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Walcha is 01:28 Daylight saving time takes place after 23 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -31.20
Longitude 151.82
Population 3,087
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Walcha is 3,087 people, which is ~ 0.01% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Wollongong 01:28
Adelaide 00:58
Darwin 23:58
Maitland 01:28
Caloundra 00:28
Townsville 00:28
Brisbane 00:28
Sunshine Coast 00:28
Wagga Wagga 01:28
Sydney 01:28

Current time in different cities of Australia

Monkey Mia 22:28
Tamworth 01:28
Thornton 00:28
Cue 22:28
Caloundra 00:28
St Helens 01:28
Theodore 00:28
Tulka 00:58
Collarenebri 01:28
Mildura 01:28

Exact Time in Walcha

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Walcha, Australia. Walcha is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Walcha. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Walcha as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Walcha time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Walcha and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Walcha uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Walcha should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).