Current time in Walgett, Australia Australia

In Walgett now Tuesday, January 19, 2021, week 4
19:04
:05
Now Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT), offset UTC+11:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone, UTC+10:00 will start from Apr 4, 2021

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Walgett, Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Sunrise: 06:24
Sunset: 20:11
Moon rise: 11:52
Moon set: 00:10

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2021 in Walgett, Australia
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 4, 2021, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00

Information about Walgett, Australia

Walgett, Australia

Walgett is one of the cities in Australia. Walgett is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Walgett, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Walgett is 19:04 Standard time takes place after 74 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -29.79
Longitude 148.13
Population 6,785
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Walgett is 6,785 people, which is ~ 0.03% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Geelong 19:04
Wollongong 19:04
Brisbane 18:04
Adelaide 18:34
Hobart 19:04
Darwin 17:34
Bunbury 16:04
Newcastle 19:04
Camden Council 19:04
Melbourne 19:04

Current time in different cities of Australia

Latrobe 19:04
Ceduna 18:34
Winton 18:04
Mount Martha 19:04
Meekatharra 16:04
Hughenden 18:04
Moree 19:04
Thargomindah 18:04
Hobart 19:04
Cowra 19:04

Exact Time in Walgett

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Walgett, Australia. Walgett is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Walgett. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Walgett as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Walgett time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Walgett and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Walgett uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Walgett should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 4, 2021, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).