Current time in Wollongong, Australia Australia

In Wollongong now Tuesday, January 19, 2021, week 4
13:18
:19
Now Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT), offset UTC+11:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) standard time zone, UTC+10:00 will start from Apr 4, 2021

Sunrise and sunset

Sunrise and sunset in Wollongong, Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Sunrise: 06:03
Sunset: 20:10
Moon rise: 11:40
Moon set: 23:57

Daylight saving time and standard time

When the clock transition in 2021 in Wollongong, Australia
DST time begins at
Sunday, October 4, 2020, 02:00
Hours must be moved one hour ahead to 03:00
DST time ends at
Sunday, April 4, 2021, 03:00
Hours must be moved one hour back to 02:00

Information about Wollongong, Australia

Wollongong, Australia

Wollongong is one of the cities in Australia. Wollongong is located on the continent of Oceania.

Time zone in Wollongong, Australia define as UTC+10:00, with daylight saving time UTC+11:00 so at the moment the current time in Wollongong is 13:18 Standard time takes place after 74 days.

Continent Oceania
Country Australia
Capital Sydney
Latitude -34.42
Longitude 150.89
Population 292,190
Currency Dollar (AUD)
Domain .au

The population of Wollongong is 292,190 people, which is ~ 1.36% of the total population of Australia.

Current time in popular cities of Australia

Geelong 13:18
Wollongong 13:18
Brisbane 12:18
Adelaide 12:48
Hobart 13:18
Darwin 11:48
Bunbury 10:18
Newcastle 13:18
Camden Council 13:18
Melbourne 13:18

Current time in different cities of Australia

Cowra 13:18
Wagga Wagga 13:18
Bowen 12:18
Glen Innes 13:18
Port Lincoln 12:48
Cooma 13:18
Sandstone 10:18
Chinchilla 12:18
Woomera Prohibited Area 12:48
Whyalla 12:48

Exact Time in Wollongong

Getdatetime.com website delivers the exact time in Wollongong, Australia. Wollongong is one of the cities in Australia. We are aimed at providing the most exact time in Wollongong. To do so, our online clock is synchronized with NTP-server along with an atomic clock. As a result, Getdatetime displays the most accurate local time with the time zone, second and milliseconds in a chosen country.

Additional Information

Visitors stay in touch with the accurate local time in Wollongong as well as benefit from additional useful information:
  • What date and time it is now;
  • Wollongong time zone;
  • Clock set for winter time;
  • Sunset and sunrise as well as moonrise and moonset;
  • Daytime length;
  • Brief information about Wollongong and Australia;
  • The exact time in other popular countries.
Wollongong uses Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC+10:00 in winter and Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC+11:00 in summer. Daylight saving time settings in Wollongong should be adjusted on Sunday, October 4, 2020, at 02:00 (1 hour forward) and on Sunday, April 4, 2021, at 03:00 (1 hour backward).